Skip to Content
NCBFAA_Final_Logo

Affiliate Presidents Network

AKArea 7 - South Central and Southwest Regions
ALArea 7 - South Central and Southwest Regions
ARArea 7 - South Central and Southwest Regions
AZArea 6 - Pacific Region
AZArea 7 - South Central and Southwest Regions
AZArea 8 - Southern Border Region
CAArea 6 - Pacific Region
CAArea 8 - Southern Border Region
CAArea 9 - Los Angeles Region
COArea 5 - North Central Region 
CTArea 3 -Northeast Region
DCArea 4 - Southeast Region
DEArea 3 -Northeast Region
FLArea 4 - Southeast Region
GAArea 4 - Southeast Region
HIArea 6 - Pacific Region
IAArea 5 - North Central Region 
IDArea 1 - Northern Border Region 
IDArea 5 - North Central Region 
ILArea 1 - Northern Border Region 
ILArea 5 - North Central Region 
INArea 1 - Northern Border Region 
INArea 5 - North Central Region 
KSArea 5 - North Central Region 
KYArea 5 - North Central Region 
LAArea 7 - South Central and Southwest Regions
MAArea 3 -Northeast Region
MDArea 3 -Northeast Region
MEArea 1 - Northern Border Area
MEArea 3 -Northeast Region
MIArea 1 - Northern Border Region 
MIArea 5 - North Central Region 
MNArea 1 - Northern Border Region 
MNArea 5 - North Central Region 
MOArea 5 - North Central Region 
MSArea 7 - South Central and Southwest Regions
MTArea 1 - Northern Border Area
MTArea 5 - North Central Region 
NCArea 4 - Southeast Region
NDArea 1 - Northern Border Area
NDArea 5 - North Central Region 
NEArea 5 - North Central Region 
NHArea 1 - Northern Border Area
NHArea 3 -Northeast Region
NJArea 2 - New York Region
NMArea 7 - South Central and Southwest Regions
NMArea 8 - Southern Border Region
NVArea 6 - Pacific Region
NYArea 1 - Northern Border Area
NYArea 2 - New York Region
NYArea 3 -Northeast Region
OHArea 1 - Northern Border Area
OHArea 5 - North Central Region 
OKArea 7 - South Central and Southwest Regions
ONArea 5 - North Central Region 
ORArea 6 - Pacific Region
PAArea 1 - Northern Border Area
PAArea 3 -Northeast Region
PRArea 4 - Southeast Region
RIArea 3 -Northeast Region
SCArea 4 - Southeast Region
SDArea 5 - North Central Region 
TNArea 7 - South Central and Southwest Regions
TXArea 7 - South Central and Southwest Regions
TXArea 8 - Southern Border Region
UTArea 5 - North Central Region 
VAArea 4 - Southeast Region
VTArea 1 - Northern Border Area
VTArea 3 -Northeast Region
WAArea 1 - Northern Border Area
WAArea 6 - Pacific Region
WIArea 1 - Northern Border Area
WIArea 5 - North Central Region 
WVArea 4 - Southeast Region
WYArea 5 - North Central Region 

Click Area Below to View Excel Spreadsheets of Members of Congress & their Committees

Port-Level Point of Contact: Customs and Border Protection

If you do not see a list of contacts for your port please contact CBP. 

 

Affiliated Presidents Network Chair

Amy Slavko
D.J. Whelan & Co., Inc.
100 S. Summit St.
Detroit, MI 48209
Phone: (313) 843-0250, ext. 17
amslavko@djwhelanco.com

 

 Affiliated Presidents Network Vice Chair

Pat Fosberry
John S. James Co.
6002 Commerce Boulevard, Suite #115
Savannah, GA 31408
Phone: (843) 207-4017
pat.fosberry@johnsjames.com

AREA 1 

Northern Border Customs Brokers Association
President: Brian Barber, bbarber@willsonintl.com

AREA 2

JFK Airport Customs Brokers and Forwarders Association
President: Vincent Vaiano, vinny@mersant.com
New Jersey Foreign Forwarders & Brokers Association
President: Jeanette R. Gioia, jgioia@serraintl.com

AREA 3

 Baltimore Customs Brokers & Forwarders Association
President: Judy Zambotti-Wall, judy.zambotti-wall@kuehne-nagel.com
Boston Customs Brokers & Freight Forwarders Association
President: Michelle Francis, michelle@magicbrokers.com
Philadelphia Customs Broker Association
President: John Ercolani, jercolani@721logistics.com 

AREA 4 

Atlanta International Forwarders and Brokers Association
President: Tim Vorderstrasse, tvorderstrasse@flexport.com
Custom Brokers & Freight Forwarders Association of Charleston, S.C. Inc.
President: Patti Meyer, Patti.meyer@peterwittwer.com
Customs Brokers and International Freight Forwarders Association of Virginia
President: Ben Nelson, III, beniii@nelsonint.com
Florida Customs Brokers & Forwarders Association, Inc.
President: Jenette Prince, jenette.prince@kuehne-nagel.com or president@fcbf.com
Independent Freight Forwarders & Customs Brokers Association of Savannah,Inc.
President: Kit Johnson, kit.johnson@johnsjames.com
International Freight Forwarders/Customs Brokers Association of Charlotte
President: Penny Perkins, penny.perkins@geodis.com
Washington Dulles Cargo Association
President: Paul Peterson, paul@lainginternational.com

AREA 5 

Chicago Customs Forwarders Association 
President: Lisa Waller, lisaw@bdginternational.com
Colorado Customs Brokers Association
President: Kaitlyn Flanigan, katie.flanigan@platinumcargo.com
Detroit Customs Brokers & Forwarders Association
President: Monica DeMars, monica.demars@chrobinson.com

AREA 6 

 Columbia River Customs Brokers and Forwarders Association
President: Tia Sandberg, tia.sandberg@shiptlr.com
Customs Brokers & Forwarders Association of Northern California
President:Sung Wook (John) Lee, swlee@swlogisticsinc.com
Customs Brokers & International Freight Forwarders Association of Washington
President: Kiera Conlan, kiera.conlan@shipUWL.com

AREA 7 

International Freight Forwarders & Customs Brokers
Association of New Orleans 
President: Janey Colley-Morse, jcolley@dupuystorage.com/ lffcbano@bellsouth.net
North Texas Customs Brokers and Freight Forwarders Association
President: Paige Stewart Morgan, pmorgan@pagejones.com
Houston Customhouse Brokers & Freight Forwarders Association
President: Lori Mullins, lori_mullins@rogers-brown.com/ info@hcbffa.org

AREA 8  

 Laredo Licensed US Customs Brokers Association, Inc.
Jorge Cavazos, admin@lluscba.org/jorge.cavazos@exl-as.com
Brownsville Licensed Customs Brokers Association
Carlos Ruiz, crrchb@att.net
Mid Valley Customs Brokers Association
Crispin Flores, cnflores@cjlogistical.com
Nogales U.S. Customs Brokers Association
Gustavo Acosta, gustavo@rljones.com
San Diego Customs Brokers Association
Carime Duck, carime@cdsai.com/ president@sandiegobrokers.org
West Texas/New Mexico Customs Brokers Association
David Reyes-Arteaga, david.reyes-arteaga@kuehne-nagel.com

AREA 9 

Los Angeles Customs Brokers and Freight Forwarders Association 
President: Patty Tschaepe, patty@jkfresh.com/ info@lacbffa.org

The Emerging Leaders Mentor Program is a discounted registration offered to qualified individuals to attend either of the NCBFAA conferences at a special rate. NCBFAA established this program with the intent of providing mentoring opportunities and developing a future generation of association leadership, as NCBFAA Board of Directors and Officers generally come from the grass-root ranks of our Regular and Affiliated Association members throughout the country. In addition, this program provides the local associations the ability to give motivated individuals an opportunity to network with substantially experienced industry professionals and volunteers at either an NCBFAA Annual Conference (AC) or Government Affairs Conference (GAC) through a discounted registration rate.

Emerging Leaders Mentor Program FAQs & Form