TSA Establishes Advisory Committee on Transportation Security Matters


The Transportation Security Administration (TSA) announced last week that the agency was establishing an advisory committee that would provide recommendations on surface transportation security matters including the development, refinement, and implementation of policies, programs, initiatives, rulemakings, and security directives. The Surface Transportation Security Advisory Committee, or STSAC, will report directly to TSA Administrator David Pekoske. Mr. Pekoske has appointed 35 voting members to the STSAC who represent surface transportation providers and users, and 14 non-voting members from the Department of Defense, Department of Energy, Department of Homeland Security, Department of Transportation, Federal Bureau of Investigation, and National Transportation Safety Board who will serve in an advisory capacity.


If you would like to learn more on the committee and their operations, please see here.

NATIONAL CUSTOMS BROKERS & FORWARDERS ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA, INC. Copyright © 2019 All Rights Reserved.   Powered by MemberMax